Books I Most Want to Read in 2015

While looking through my feed lately, I noticed that DiscoRF had posted a list of the books that they most wanted to get to this year, and it got me thinking. I have enough unread books on my shelves that even if there were no new books released this year and I didn’t purchase any other books, I’m still not sure I could get through all of them. Never mind that I also greatly love re-reading my favorites.

So I looked at my shelves and decided to follow in DiscoRF’s footsteps and compile a ‘2015 TBR’ of sorts, as seen below. There’s no guarantee I’ll get to all of these, or even most of them, but these are the books that I own that, at the moment, I most want to read.

Series (First 4 are continuing series, last 6 are starting series):outlander

  • Cress, by Marissa Meyer
  • Prodigy, by Marie Lu
  • The House of Hades, by Rick Riordan
  • Dreams of Gods and Monsters, by Laini Taylor
  • The Bronze Horseman, by Paullina Simons
  • The Raven Boys, by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Throne of Glass, by Sarah J. Maas
  • Outlander, by Diana Gabaldon
  • Shadow & Bone, by Leigh Bardugo
  • Angelfall, by Susan Ee

Standalones:

  • Maybe Someday, by Colleen Hoover
  • Eleanor & Park, by Rainbow Rowell
  • The Hobbit, by J.R.R. Tolkien
  • Vicious, by V.E. Schwab
  • Ready Player One, by Ernest Cline
  • The Graveyard Book, by Neil Gaiman
  • The Woman in White, by Wilkie Collins
  • Pride and Prejudice, by Jane Austen

Re-reads: rpo

  • The Harry Potter Series, by J.K. Rowling
  • Fangirl, by Rainbow Rowell
  • The Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, by Rick Riordan

Many of these I’m sure have some of you in disbelief at my not having read, and I’m really hoping I can get to a lot of them this year! (My goal is to read 75 books, so you’d think this would be do-able, but we all know what happens to the best-laid plans…)

Which of these do you think I should read first? What books are you really hoping to get to in 2015? Let me know in the comments!

8 thoughts on “Books I Most Want to Read in 2015

  1. This looks like an amazing year of reading! Throne of Glass, Angelfall, Throne of Glass, E&P, The Hobbit, Pride and Prejudice…. All are some of my favorite books EVER. Can’t wait to read what you think about them!

    1. No problem! I love your blog, by the way. 🙂
      Thanks for the recommendation! I’ll try to get to it as soon as I can. I’ve been meaning to pick it up for what seems like forever now, since it sounds completely amazing, but all the hype almost makes me put off reading it, if that makes any sense? Like, so many people love that series I just know I’m going to be the one that doesn’t haha.
      Glad to hear you liked it!

    1. I own A Darker Shade of Magic, and I’ve been wanting to finally read it for awhile now! Hopefully I’ll get to it this month 🙂 I read Vicious at the end of February and really enjoyed it! Glad to hear you liked ADSoM 🙂

Leave a Reply

