Top 15 Most Highly Anticipated Releases of 2015

A Darker Shade final for IreneArmadaCourtOfThronesAndRosesGirlOfMidnightInstinctShadowScaletherubycircle

With 2014 swiftly coming to a close and 2015 right around the corner (are you kidding me? It was only 2012 like two months ago!), I figured I would go ahead and type up a list of my personal most highly anticipated new-releases of the new year (in no particular order).

Clicking each book’s title/link will take you to the Goodreads page for that book.

Note: Some of you may be screaming, “But where is the next book in such-and-such series?!” I would like to take this time to mention that unless I am completely caught up on a series (meaning I have read every book in the series that has currently been published), I decided not to put the next one on this list. If I had, this list would have easily doubled in length.

  1. The Ruby Circle, by Richelle Mead (Bloodlines #6)
  2. Winter, by Marissa Meyer (Lunar Chronicles #4)
  3. Lady Midnight, by Cassandra Clare (The Dark Artifices #1)
  4. Shadow Scale, by Rachel Hartman (Seraphina #2)
  5. A Darker Shade of Magic, by V.E. Schwab (Darker Shade of Magic #1)
  6. The Gift of Power, by Tamora Pierce (Exile #1)
  7. Carry On, by Rainbow Rowell
  8. Instinct, by Sherrilyn Kenyon (Chronicles of Nick #6)
  9. A Court of Thorns and Roses, by Sarah J. Maas (Court of Thorns and Roses #1)
  10. The Sword of Summer, by Rick Riordan (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard #1)
  11. Confess, by Colleen Hoover
  12. The Girl at Midnight, by Melissa Grey (The Girl at Midnight #1)
  13. Armada, by Ernest Cline
  14. Passenger, by Alexandra Bracken (Untitled duology #1)
  15. Six of Crows, by Leigh Bardugo (The Dregs #1)

What are your most anticipated releases of 2015? Let me know in the comments below !

2 thoughts on “Top 15 Most Highly Anticipated Releases of 2015

  1. I’m looking forward to Rick Riordan’s new series, Shadow Scale, Lemony Snicket’s All the wrong questions #4, any new Jasper Fforde release, the third in Nameless series by Lili St Crow, and Angie Sages #2 Todhunter Moon series. More books than I have money! Guess will be eating peanut butter and jelly for a long time!

    1. Sounds like a lot of good books to look forward to!

      I understand all too well the fact of having more books to buy than money to buy them with. Peanut butter and jelly, rice, and beans are definitely in my future. 😉

      I hope you had/have a wonderful holiday season!

Leave a Reply

