Dusting Off The Shelf Read-A-Thon!

Dusting off the Shelf Read-A-Thon Graphic1

I’m super late to this, but I’m excited to be doing it anyway! For the next two weeks, I’m going to be participating in the Dusting Off The Shelf Read-A-Thon hosted by Emily over at Books & Cleverness. It starts today (August 1st) and runs until the 15th. She’s come up with a number of interesting challenges, so I’m eager to get started 🙂

There’s no guaranteeing that I’ll actually be able to finish my full TBR, but I’m certainly going to try!

Challenges:

  • Read a book set in the past: 1984, by George Orwell. I can’t even tell you how long this book has been on my shelves.
  • Read a classicPersuasion, by Jane Austen.
  • Read a book written before 2010: Can You Keep A Secret?, by Sophie Kinsella (2004)
  • Read at least 100 pages a day. For the most part, I think I should be able to stick to this pretty easily. At the very least, I should be able to finish the 1500 pages by the end of the two weeks.
  • Other books I’d like to try to get to:
    • The Graveyard Book, by Neil Gaiman
    • Paper Towns, by John Green
    • Grave Mercy, by Robin LaFevers (this isn’t a very old book, only having been released two years ago, but it’s been on my shelf pretty much ever since)


Updates:

I’m going to try to post a weekly update keeping track of my progress, but for a more simple, condensed version I’ll also update this post every day/couple of days below.

4 thoughts on “Dusting Off The Shelf Read-A-Thon!

Leave a comment